Which countries are affected by landmines, cluster munition remnants, and other explosive remnants of war (ERW)?

As of October 2017, 61 states and areas are contaminated by antipersonnel mines. This includes 33 States Parties to the Mine Ban Treaty, 24 states not party, and four other areas. Click here for a list of affected countries.

As of August 2017, a total of 26 states (12 States Parties, one signatory, and 13 non-signatories), and three other areas are contaminated by cluster munition remnants. It is unclear whether two States Parties are contaminated. Click here for a list of affected countries.

(Last update based on Landmine Monitor 2017 and Cluster Munition Monitor 2017)